• Welcome to the Tuggerah Public School Website

    <
    Five Day Forecast
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    30/3
    31/3
    1/4
    2/4
    3/4

    Swimming Carnival Ribbon Presentation @ 3-6 Assembly


    Special Easter Lunch Day

     

     

    Easter Hat Parade (K-2)

    End of Term 1


    Good Friday
    Have a Happy and Safe Holiday



    Updated on: 27/3/15

    The Five Day Forecast is updated each Monday and gives a brief overview of events and due dates for money and permission notes for various activities at Tuggerah Public School.

    Tuggerah Public School is a school which has a positive and welcoming atmosphere. The school supports a number of community-based initiatives and works in conjunction with the local Wyong Shire Council in developing community awareness programs. It is a unique school due to its setting within natural bushland. The school staff are recognised as being approachable and genuinely caring. The school site has been completely remodelled and rebuilt and possesses many state of the art facilities. Welfare of students is a vital aspect of our school. Each child is treated as an individual, but is also a member of the school community.

    At Tuggerah Public School the development of self-esteem, courtesy, co-operation, responsibility, self-discipline and respect are given emphasis as well as work in the six Key Learning Areas (English, Mathematics, Science and Technology, Human Society and Its Environment, Creative Arts and Physical Education/Health/Personal Development).

    At Tuggerah Public School, we encourage the home and school to work together so the best learning environment can be achieved for all students.

    School Staff Photo

    Click on School Staff Photo (above) to go to Staff Profiles Page

    Click on Links Below
    Current Newsletter
    Archived Newsletters
    Permission Notes
    Coming Events
     

    Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

    Get Adobe Flash player

    See our Best Start Video in the school info menu


    Tue 3 Mar
    Tuggerah Lakes Zone Swimming Carnival - Mingara
    Thur 26 Mar
    School Cross Country
    Fri 20 Mar
    Boys Softball game
    Fri 13 Mar
    School Photos
    (Summer uniform)
    Wed 11 Mar
    Cake Stall
    Tue 10 Mar
    Wyong High School Information Evening - School tour from
    5.30 pm
    Fri 6 Mar
    Welcome Disco (5.00pm - 7.30) pm)
    Tue 3 Mar
    Tuggerah Lakes Zone Swimming Carnival - Mingara
    Thur 2 April
    End of Term 1
    Tue 17 Mar
    Whole School Assembly
    Mon 9 Mar
    P & C Meeting (7.00 pm)
    Fri 6 Mar
    Welcome Disco
    Thu 26 Feb
    Swmming Carnival
    Thu 19 Feb
    Text Book Sale Day
    Tue 17 Feb
    Whole School Assembly
    Thu 12 Feb
    Stage 2 (Years 3 & 4)
    Parents Information Night - 6.00pm
    Wed 11 Feb
    ES1 (Kindy) Parents Information Night - 6.00pm
    Tue 10 Feb
    3-6 Environmentors Workshop
    Stage 1 (Years 1 & 2) Parent Information Night - 6.00pm
    Mon 9 Feb
    Years 3-6 Environmentors
    Workshop
    Stage 3 (Years 5 & 6) Parent Information Night - 6.00pm
    P&C AGM Meeting - 7.00pm
    Fri 13 Feb
    Year 4 Treetops Excursion
    (Year 3 2014 - make up day)
    Mon 2 Feb
    Kindy Students commence
    Thur 29 Jan
    Uniform Shop open 8.15-10.00am
    Wed 28 Jan
    Years 1-6 students - Commence Term 1
    Uniform Shop open 8.15-10.00am
    Tue 27 Jan
    Staff Development Day
    Uniform Shop open 9.00-1.00pm