• Welcome to the Tuggerah Public School Website

    WWCC


    IMPORTANT DATES FOR THE 125 YEAR CELEBRATIONS

    Friday 24th March - School Celebration of its 125 years (officials, students and parents).
    Saturday 25th March – 10am -2pm Public Celebration of the School's 125 year anniversary (displays, student performances, BBQ & refreshments, stalls, entertainment rides, souvenirs etc (for all past and present students, parents, teachers and community members)
    Saturday Night  from 6pm all welcome to gather at Wyong Golf Club to continue the celebrations

    <
    Five Day Forecast
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    27/2/17
    28/2/17
    1/3/17
    2/3/17
    3/3/17

    Book Fair until 9th March

    Selling hours

    In your child's library time
    8.15-8.45 Monday to Thursday 9th March
    1.00-1.50 Monday to Wednesday 8th March)

     

    3-6 Assembly
    (2.20 - 2.55pm)



     

     




    TPS School Swmming Carnival
    (Mingara)


             
    Updated on:24/2/17

    The Five Day Forecast is updated each Monday and gives a brief overview of events and due dates for money and permission notes for various activities at Tuggerah Public School.

    Tuggerah Public School is a school which has a positive and welcoming atmosphere. The school supports a number of community-based initiatives and works in conjunction with the local Wyong Shire Council in developing community awareness programs. It is a unique school due to its setting within natural bushland. The school staff are recognised as being approachable and genuinely caring. The school site has been completely remodelled and rebuilt and possesses many state of the art facilities. Welfare of students is a vital aspect of our school. Each child is treated as an individual, but is also a member of the school community.

    At Tuggerah Public School the development of self-esteem, courtesy, co-operation, responsibility, self-discipline and respect are given emphasis as well as work in the six Key Learning Areas (English, Mathematics, Science and Technology, Human Society and Its Environment, Creative Arts and Physical Education/Health/Personal Development).

    At Tuggerah Public School, we encourage the home and school to work together so the best learning environment can be achieved for all students.

    ...View our School Plan 2014 - 2017 now...

    TPS staff photo

    Click on School Staff Photo (above) to go to Staff Profiles Page

    Click on Links Below
    Current Newsletter
    Archived Newsletters
    Permission Notes
    Coming Events
     

    Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

    Get Adobe Flash player

    See our Best Start Video in the school info menu


    Sat 25 Mar
    125 Year Celebrations
    Fri 24 Mar
    125 Year Celebrations
    Tue 7 Mar
    Tuggerah Lakes Zone Swimming
    Thur 2 Mar
    Swimming Carnival - Mingara
    Mon 27 Feb
    Book Fair all week
    Fri 10 Mar
    Whole School Photo Day
    Fri 7 April
    Last day of Term 1
    Wed 5 April
    Life Education finishes
    Mon 27 Mar
    Life Edcuation starts
    Thur 2 Feb
    Kindy Students Start
    Kindy Photo Day
    Mon 30 Jan
    Students return - Term 1
    (Years 1-6)
    Fri 27 Jan
    Staff Development Day
    Thur 26 Jan
    Australia Day