• Tooltip trigger goes here.

    Welcome to the Tuggerah Public School Website

    <
    Five Day Forecast
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    15/12
    16/12
    17/12
    18/12
    19/12

    K-2 Xmas Concert
    (2.00 pm)

    Year 6 Farewell at Bay Sports Club
    (5.45-8.30 pm)

    Tuggerah's Got Talent
    (Primary 9.00 - 11.00 am)
    Infants 11.20 - 12.50 pm)

    Parent Helpers Morning Tea
    (11.00 am)

    End of Term Celebrations
    Movies and Class Parties

     

    Staff Development Day





    26/1/15

    Public Holiday

    27/1/15

    Staff Development Day

    28/1/15

    Year 1-6 students start Term 1

    29/1/15
    30/1/15
    Updated on: 12/12/14

    The Five Day Forecast is updated each Monday and gives a brief overview of events and due dates for money and permission notes for various activities at Tuggerah Public School.

    Tuggerah Public School is a school which has a positive and welcoming atmosphere. The school supports a number of community-based initiatives and works in conjunction with the local Wyong Shire Council in developing community awareness programs. It is a unique school due to its setting within natural bushland. The school staff are recognised as being approachable and genuinely caring. The school site has been completely remodelled and rebuilt and possesses many state of the art facilities. Welfare of students is a vital aspect of our school. Each child is treated as an individual, but is also a member of the school community.

    At Tuggerah Public School the development of self-esteem, courtesy, co-operation, responsibility, self-discipline and respect are given emphasis as well as work in the six Key Learning Areas (English, Mathematics, Science and Technology, Human Society and Its Environment, Creative Arts and Physical Education/Health/Personal Development).

    At Tuggerah Public School, we encourage the home and school to work together so the best learning environment can be achieved for all students.

    School Staff Photo

    Click on School Staff Photo (above) to go to Staff Profiles Page

    Click on Links Below
    Current Newsletter
    Archived Newsletters
    Permission Notes
    Coming Events
     

    Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

    Get Adobe Flash player

    See our Best Start Video in the school info menu


    Wed 10 Dec
    Yr 6 Fundraising Disco - $2.00
    Mon 8 Dec
    Yr 6 - CARES Bike Program
    P & C Meeting (7.00pm)
    Thur 4 Dec
    Year 3 - Treetops Excursion
    Tue 18 Nov
    Kinder Speeches
    (1.40pm)
    Tue 11 Nov
    Year 1 & 2 Speeches
    (1.40pm)
    Tue 4 Nov
    Year 6 Cake Stall
    27/1/2015 - Staff Development Day
    28/1/2015 - Yr1-Yr6 students commence
    2/2/2015 - Kindy students commence
    Tue 16 Dec
    Parent Helper's Morning Tea
    Tuggerah's Got Talent
    Fri 12 Dec
    Principal's Reward Visiting Show
    Tue 9 Dec
    Presentation Assemby
    Wed 3 Dec
    Kinder Graduation
    Tue 2 Dec
    Scripture Assemby
    Fri 21 Nov
    Year 6 Oasis Day
    Wed 12 Nov
    Sports in Schools Make Up Day
    Mon 10 Nov
    P & C Meeting - 7.00pm
    Wed 29 Oct
    K-2 Athletics Carnival
    Tue 28 Oct
    K-2 Grandparents Day
    Wed 22 Oct
    Year 5 Excursion - Bathurst
    Fri 14 Nov
    Wyong Community Sports Initiative - Year 6 Baker Park
    Camp Quality Fundraiser
    Fri 24 Oct
    Wyong Community Sports Initiative - Year 6 Baker Park
    Year 5 Excursion - Bathurst return
    Fri 17 Oct
    Tuggerah Lakes Ball Games Gala Day - Bateau Bay
    Wyong Community Sports Initiative - Year 6 Baker Park
    Mon 3 Nov
    Kinder Orientation
    9.30-10.45
    Thu 18 Dec
    Staff Development Day
    Wed 17 Dec
    Movies/Class Parties
    End of Term 4 for students
    Mon 15 Dec
    K-2 Xmas Concert 2.00 pm
    Year 6 Farewell @ Bay Sports Club
    Fri 7 Nov
    Wyong High School - Year 7 Orientation Day
    Wed 5 Nov
    Book Character Parade
    Fri 31 Oct
    Wyong Community Sports Initiative - Year 6 Baker Park
    Freaky Friday Fun Night
    Fri 10 Oct
    Year 6 Cake Stall
    Tue 7 Oct
    Term 4 starts