• Welcome to the Tuggerah Public School Website


    Five Day Forecast

    Combined Scripture Assembly

    Subway Lunch

    Years 1 & 2 Public Speaking
    (1.40 pm)

    Updated on:27/11/15

    The Five Day Forecast is updated each Monday and gives a brief overview of events and due dates for money and permission notes for various activities at Tuggerah Public School.

    Tuggerah Public School is a school which has a positive and welcoming atmosphere. The school supports a number of community-based initiatives and works in conjunction with the local Wyong Shire Council in developing community awareness programs. It is a unique school due to its setting within natural bushland. The school staff are recognised as being approachable and genuinely caring. The school site has been completely remodelled and rebuilt and possesses many state of the art facilities. Welfare of students is a vital aspect of our school. Each child is treated as an individual, but is also a member of the school community.

    At Tuggerah Public School the development of self-esteem, courtesy, co-operation, responsibility, self-discipline and respect are given emphasis as well as work in the six Key Learning Areas (English, Mathematics, Science and Technology, Human Society and Its Environment, Creative Arts and Physical Education/Health/Personal Development).

    At Tuggerah Public School, we encourage the home and school to work together so the best learning environment can be achieved for all students.

    ...View our School Plan 2014 - 2017 now...

    TPS staff photo

    Click on School Staff Photo (above) to go to Staff Profiles Page

    Click on Links Below
    Current Newsletter
    Archived Newsletters
    Permission Notes
    Coming Events

    Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

    Get Adobe Flash player

    See our Best Start Video in the school info menu

    Thur 17 Dec
    Staff Development Day
    Wed 16 Dec
    Movies/Class Parties
    Tue 15 Dec
    Parent Helpers Morning Tea
    Tuggerah's Got Talent
    Fri 11 Dec
    K-2 Xmas Concert
    Tues 8 Dec
    Presentation Day Assembly
    Year 6 Farewell
    Tue 1 Dec
    K-2 Public Speaking
    Combined Scripture
    Tue 24 Nov
    K-2 Public Speaking
    Fri 20 Nov
    WHS Buddy Day
    Fri 13 Nov
    Kindy Start
    Mon 9 Nov
    Kindy Start - Week 4
    P&C Meeting - 7pm
    Fri 6 Nov
    Kindy Start
    WHS Orientation
    Mon 2 Nov
    Kindy Start - Week 3
    Fri 30 Oct
    Day for Daniel
    Year 5 Bathurst Excursion return
    Wed 28 Oct
    Year 5 Bathurst Excursion
    Tue 27 Oct
    Book Fair
    Grandparents Day
    Mon 26 Oct
    Kindy Start - Week 2
    Fri 23 Oct
    Kindy Start
    Thur 22 Oct
    Stage 2 & 3 Ball Games Gala Day - Bateau Bay
    Choral Festival - Mingara
    Tue 20 Oct
    Whole School Assembly
    Mon 19 Oct
    Kindy Start - Week 1
    Fri 16 Oct
    Loud Shirt/Crazy Hair Day
    Wed 14 Oct
    Interrelate Sex Education
    6.00pm & 7.00pm